Celebrity Tomatoes:  This variety is my favorite again this year. And now in full bloom.  Starting out so far so good. This is the first blooms and tomatoes.  My mouth is watering with just the smell at each touch of the leaves.  Such a wonderful fragrance.  These are the first of my pictures this year.  At this time the weather is great except for it being very dry at the moment.  No rain have we had in over 3 weeks.  Looks to be a dry year again. 

Celebrity Tomatoes Picture here is first of blooms 4/28/2011

Planting:  This year I planted each plant by digging deep whole and placing each tomatoe plant into hole with at least half of the plant covered with soil.  I first removed bottom leaves of each plant only leaving 2 branches of leaves sticking up from the ground.  I was told by a friend that this encourages more strength to the bush and root system. 

  

Fertilize:  I fertilized with 10-10- 10 very little after a week of being planted.  Lime: Tomatoes are lime lovers, and greener upper they absorb quickly so I only put aproxmately 2 tablespoons of lime around each plant  to start out with.  Then as plant gets bigger I monitor each plant according to how green it is.  I also think it keeps down tomatoe plant deseases.  Always watering plant at the base only is another thing I think keeps plant healthy and green.  Everyone may have other tips on growing tomatoes.  Please leave comments as to how your tomatoes are doing such as tips and tricks according to what state you live in is very important. 

Important Note: We can always add lime fertilizer but…remember we can’t take it away once it has been added to the soil.  Many vegetables according to soil by state and lacation varies with applying any kind of fertilizer.

Picture taken 4/28/2011 See here is first tomatoe

 Here is a Website I have found very useful information at growing tomatoes, diseases etc.  Click here   Also info adding  Epsom Salt, Magnesium to your vegetables Click here.

