Just a small update to as to where I have been.  Busy I am that is with weeds in my garden.  I haven’t had time at posting as usual.  So here it goes. I seem to now be watering my garden pretty much every other day.  Trying to keep up. The soil is very sandy and dry right now. Picture below is it, to as just how sandy the garden is right now.  Everything seems to be growing well though. So far so good.  Pictured below-to the far right is COW HORN OKRA.  Yesterday I weeded the weeds out as good as I could then all around each of the Okra plants I placed Oak leaves to hold in moisture.  Last year I didn’t do this until later in the summer.   Just today I took this picture.  Boy oh boy the Okra seems to have grown lots just since yesterday.

Picture below here as you can see.  I know this is no big deal. But here you will see I took a picture of a Dove.  I spotted this Dove today as I was walking around in my garden.  I couldn’t resist taking a quick picture of this dove who was sitting so very still.  At this time it was very hot outside. My outdoor thermometer is reading 98 degrees F.  I think you can tell by the picture just how dry the ground is.

Here is a website for more info on these gentle little birds.

Mourning Dove  more info click here to this website http://www.all-birds.com/Mourning-Dove.htm

