After having to pull all my tomatos off the damaged bush.  This is my simple recipe for Fried Green Tomatos.  I prefer my tomatos dipped in flour but this recipe can be substituted with cornmeal in place of the flour. 
FRIED GREEN TOMATOS                                                          
2 or 3 green tomatoes, sliced 1/4 inch thick
1 to 2 beaten eggs
1/2 c. flour
Salt and pepper to taste
Oil for frying
 Dip green tomato into beaten egg mixtures , then dip in  flour.  Salt and pepper and fry on both side in oil until lightly brown on both sides.  Best served immediately. 
My next dish of thought.  I’ve heard Fried Green Tomatos with Okra mixed together are tasty.  I haven’t tried that recipe yet.  If anyone  knows of a Tomato and Okra recipe please let me know.    I have Okra to cut soon.   They Love the rain. 🙂
